UK tech awards PwC SVB


tech deal of the year award

Sponsored by | Rothschild & Co 

  • Just Eat
  • Metaswitch Networks Ltd
  • SDL plc
  • THG Holdings plc (The Hut Group)

tech journalist of the year award

Sponsored by | Luther Pendragon 

  • Martin Coulter/Business Insider 
  • Dan McCrum/FT
  • Jamie Nimmo/Mail on Sunday
  • Steve O'Hear/TechCrunch 

tech growth business of the year award

Sponsored by | ECI Partners 

  • The Access Group
  • Boku Inc.
  • GB Group plc
  • TransferWise Ltd

tech for good award


  • Code First: Girls
  • Internet Watch Foundation (IWF)
  • Kooth plc
  • Twinkl Ltd

tech investor award


  • Herald Investment Management
  • HgCapital LLP
  • IP Group plc
  • LocalGlobe LLP

best use of tech in the digital economy award

Sponsored by | Zeus Capital  

  • Babylon Health
  • Revolut Ltd

tech innovation of the year award


  • Ceres Power plc
  • Featurespace Ltd
  • Onfido Ltd
  • Oxford Nanopore Technologies Ltd
  • WaveOptics Ltd

tech businesswoman of the year award

Sponsored by | Silicon Valley Bank 

  • Anne Boden/Starling Bank
  • Anna Brailsford/Code First: Girls
  • Luciana Lixandru/Sequoia Capital
  • Elona Mortimer-Zhika/IRIS Software Group
  • Xenia Walters/SDL plc

tech CEO of the year award

Sponsored by | Oakley Advisory Limited 

  • Steve Cliffe/Ultraleap Ltd
  • Adolfo Hernandez/SDL plc
  • Tim Steiner/Ocado Group plc
  • Nigel Toon/Graphcore Ltd

tech company of the year award

Sponsored by | Arma Partners 

  • The Access Group
  • Ceres Power plc
  • Frontier Developments plc
  • Ocado Group plc
  • Revolut Ltd

the trophies

© UK tech awards dinner 2020          website by design portfolio