sponsored by


To view information about previous UK Tech dinners, please select the appropriate year below: 

The UK tech awards evolved from the very successful techMARK Awards, which concerned only quoted tech companies. The archive from this event, which was held for 13 consecutive years since its launch in 2000 can also be found below.


2012 Categories

Technology Fund Manager of the Year Award

Sponsored by PwC


  • WINNER:The Biotech Growth Trust plc


techMARK Analyst of the Year Award

Sponsored by Design Portfolio Marketing Services


  • WINNER: Bob Liao, Canaccord Genuity

Technology Innovation of the Year Award

Sponsored by Barclays 


  • WINNER: ARM Holdings plc

  • BTG plc

  • Optos plc

  • Vectura Group plc

Technology Journalist of the Year Award

Sponsored by Luther Pendragon 


  • Mike Butcher – TechCrunch Europe

  • Katia Moskvitch – BBC

  • Maija Palmer – Financial Times

  • WINNER: David Rowan – WIRED

Emerging Star Award

Sponsored by Arma Partners


  • Huddle

  • Forward Internet Group

  • Mind Candy Ltd

  • PhotonStar LED Group plc

  • Skyscanner Ltd

  • Toumaz Ltd

  • WINNER: WANdisco plc

techMARK Achievement of the Year Award

Sponsored by Canaccord Genuity


  • WINNER: Anite plc

  • CSR plc

  • Micro Focus International plc

  • SkyePharma plc

techMARK Personality of the Year Award

Sponsored by finnCap 


  • Roy Burton – Dialight plc

  • Mike Hickey – Wolfson Microelectronics plc

  • WINNER: Eric Hutchinson – Spirent Communications plc

  • Mike Phillips – Micro Focus International plc

techMARK Company of the Year Award

Sponsored by Jefferies International Ltd


  • Anite plc

  • WINNER: AVEVA Group plc

  • Oxford Instruments plc

  • Renishaw plc