sponsored by


To view information about previous UK Tech dinners, please select the appropriate year below: 

The UK tech awards evolved from the very successful techMARK Awards, which concerned only quoted tech companies. The archive from this event, which was held for 13 consecutive years since its launch in 2000 can also be found below.


2011 Categories

Technology Fund Manager of the Year Award

Sponsored by Canaccord Genuity Ltd


  • WINNER:The Biotech Growth Trust plc


techMARK Analyst of the Year Award

Sponsored by Bloomberg


  • WINNER: Roger Phillips, Evolution Securities

Technology Innovation of the Year Award

Sponsored by Barclays Corporate 


  • Anite plc

  • Dialight plc

  • Imagination Technologies Group plc

  • WINNER: Microgen plc

Technology Journalist of the Year Award

Sponsored by Luther Pendragon 


  • Tommy Stubbington - Dow Jones

  • James Ashton - The London Evening Standard 

  • WINNER: Maija Palmer - Financial Times

  • Nic Fildes - The Times

Emerging Star Award

Sponsored by Arma Partners


  • Badoo Ltd

  • WINNER: DataExplorers Ltd

  • ITRS Ltd

  • Diabetology Ltd

techMARK Achievement of the Year Award

Sponsored by Jefferies International Ltd


  • Anite plc

  • ARM Holdings plc

  • WINNER: Autonomy Corporation plc

  • Dialight plc

techMARK Personality of the Year Award

Sponsored by finnCap 


  • Mike Lynch - Autonomy Corporation plc

  • WINNER: Rob Cotton - NCC Group plc

  • Mark Lancaster - SDL plc

  • Hossein Yassaie - Imagination Technologies Group plc

techMARK Company of the Year Award


  • ARM Holdings plc

  • Oxford Instruments plc

  • SDL plc

  • WINNER: Shire plc