sponsored by


To view information about previous UK Tech dinners, please select the appropriate year below: 

The UK tech awards evolved from the very successful techMARK Awards, which concerned only quoted tech companies. The archive from this event, which was held for 13 consecutive years since its launch in 2000 can also be found below.


2013 Categories

technology fund manager of the year award

Sponsored by PwC


  • WINNER:The Biotech Growth Trust plc


technology innovation of the year award

Sponsored by Barclays 


  • WINNER: AVEVA Group plc

  • Fidessa Group plc

  • Intelligent Energy Holdings plc

  • Microsaic Systems plc

  • WANdisco plc

  • Wolfson Microelectronics plc

technology journalist of the year award

Sponsored by Luther Pendragon 


  • Charles Arthur – The Guardian

  • Tim Bradshaw – FT

  • Nic Fildes – The Times

  • WINNER: Steven Frazer – Shares Magazine

  • Fiona Graham – BBC News

  • Henry Mance – FT

private equity deal of the year award

Sponsored by Megabuyte


  • WINNER: Amor Group Ltd

  • Avelo/IRESS

  • Civica Group Ltd

  • CliniSys Group Ltd

  • Host Europe Group Ltd

  • Thomsons Online Benefits Ltd

best use of tech in the digital economy award

Sponsored by Design Portfolio


  • WINNER: ASOS plc

  • Burberry Group plc

  • Ocado Group plc

  • Rightmove plc

  • Optimal Payments plc

  • Skyscanner Ltd

  • YouGov plc

emerging star of the year award

Sponsored by Arma Partners


  • Control Circle Ltd

  • Farfetch UK Ltd

  • WINNER: Ninian Solutions Ltd (Huddle)

  • Mimecast Services Ltd

  • MirriAd Ltd

  • Rosslyn Analytics Ltd

tech achievement of the year award

Sponsored by Canaccord Genuity


  • Accumuli plc

  • Monitise plc

  • Nanoco Group plc

  • Shazam Entertainment Ltd

  • WINNER: Skyscanner Ltd

tech growth business of the year award

Sponsored by ECI Partners


  • Acturis Ltd

  • Blinkx plc

  • Fourth Ltd

  • The Foundry Visionmongers Ltd

  • Thomsons Online Benefits Ltd

  • WINNER: Xaar plc

tech personality of the year award

Sponsored by finnCap


  • JOINT WINNERS: Vin Murria/Advanced Computer Software Group plc

  • Charles Nasser/Claranet Ltd

  • JOINT WINNERS: David Braben/Frontier Developments plc

  • Richard Law/GB Group plc

  • Michael Acton Smith/Mind Candy Ltd

  • David Richards/WANdisco plc

tech company of the year award

Sponsored by Jefferies


  • Abcam plc

  • WINNER: ARM Holdings plc

  • AVEVA Group plc

  • Blinkx plc

  • Monitise plc

  • Xaar plc