sponsored by


To view information about previous UK Tech dinners, please select the appropriate year below: 

The UK tech awards evolved from the very successful techMARK Awards, which concerned only quoted tech companies. The archive from this event, which was held for 13 consecutive years since its launch in 2000 can also be found below.


Wednesday 12 November 2014, Park Plaza, London SE1

2014 Categories

technology fund manager of the year award

Sponsored by PwC


  • WINNER:The Biotech Growth Trust plc


technology innovation of the year award

Sponsored by Barclays 


  • WINNER: Anomaly 42 Ltd

  • CSR plc

  • Intelligent Energy Holdings Ltd

  • Intercede Group plc

  • Nanoco Group plc

  • Seeing Machines Ltd

technology journalist of the year award

Sponsored by Luther Pendragon 


  • Peter Clarke, EE Times Europe

  • WINNER: Nic Fildes, The Times

  • Henry Mance, Financial Times

  • James Titcomb, Daily Telegraph

private equity deal of the year award

Sponsored by Megabuyte


  • Control Circle Ltd

  • WINNER: FDM Group Ltd

  • Pulsant Ltd

  • Vero Software Ltd

best use of tech in the digital economy award

Sponsored by Design Portfolio


  • iPlayer

  • WINNER: Just Eat plc

  • Nature Delivered Ltd (Graze.com)

  • Nutmeg Ltd

international tech star of the year award

Sponsored by Arma Partners


  • WINNER: ARM Holdings plc

  • Fourth Ltd

  • Mimecast Ltd

  • NCC Group plc

tech achievement of the year award

Sponsored by Canaccord Genuity


  • WINNER: Micro Focus International plc

  • Nanoco Group plc

  • Proactis Holdings plc

  • Telit Communications plc

tech growth business of the year award

Sponsored by ECI Partners


  • Access Group Ltd

  • Acturis Ltd

  • Optimal Payments plc

  • WINNER: Tracsis plc

tech personality of the year award

Sponsored by finnCap


  • Katie Potts, Herald Investment Management

  • WINNER: Matthew Riley, Daisy Group plc

  • Teddy Sagi, Playtech plc/Safecharge International Group plc/Crossrider plc

  • Tony Weaver, Redcentric plc

tech company of the year award

Sponsored by Jefferies


  • WINNER: Advanced Computer Software Group plc

  • CSR plc

  • EMIS Group plc

  • Micro Focus International plc

Voting Panel

Download PDF